The Knee Society's Scientific Awards
The Knee Society, annually, presents three scientific awards for papers submitted from the various training programs or from practicing orthopaedic surgeons, both members and non-members, for presentation at the Specialty Day Meeting of The Knee Society/AAHKS (during the AAOS Annual Meeting).Top three papers are selected for the following awards:
  • The Chitranjan S. Ranawat, MD Award (with a $1,000 honorarium).
  • The John N. Insall, MD Award (with a $1,000 honorarium).
  • The Mark B. Coventry, MD Award (with a $1,000 honorarium).

The deadline to submit a full manuscript in consideration for an award is November 15,2021.

To review the submission guidelines and submit your your paper, please click here.

The Knee Society’s Lifetime Achievement Award
The Knee Society is honored to present its 2020 Lifetime Achievement Awards to:
Albert H. Burstein, PhD Leo A. Whiteside, MD


learn more